Not Found
Webcast

Ethics in the Insurance Industry


Total Credits: 3 including 3 CE Credit

Average Rating:
   4.8
Category:
Ethics
Faculty:
Terry L. Tadlock, CIC, CPCU, CRIS
Duration:
3 hrs
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates



Description

This course will review of the foundations of ethical behavior, including terms and definitions, ethical vs. legal behavior, ethical considerations for insurance agents.  It will also review the steps agencies can take as an organization to eliminate many of the causes before they take place.

Course Materials

Faculty

Terry L. Tadlock, CIC, CPCU, CRIS's Profile

Terry L. Tadlock, CIC, CPCU, CRIS Related seminars and products


Terry Tadlock, CIC, CPCU, CRIS

 

 

Terry Tadlock is a 31 year veteran of the insurance industry. In an attempt to enjoy a little slower paced life he has joined the Correll Insurance Group of agencies as the President of Coastal Plains Insurance, LLC (CPI) in beautiful Hilton Head Island, South Carolina.

Terry is part owner and responsible for the day to day operations of CPI.

 

Prior to Terry's joining CPI he was owner and CEO of Florida Insurance Educators, Inc. which is an insurance education and consulting firm that in conjunction with Florida Insurance School worked with state and national organizations provides a variety of educational courses and consulting services.

 

Terry continues to accept national speaking engagements and writes technical articles for a variety of state and national insurance publications. In his spare time Terry is also recognized by Federal and State courts as an expert on insurance coverages and serves as an

expert witness.

 

Terry began his career in 1979 in Florida. The majority of this time was spent as the principal of an independent insurance agency in Florida where he specialized in a variety of Professional Liability programs as well as designing several specialty programs serving the

Construction industry. Terry has also worked with the Florida Department of Insurance where he was the Administrator of Agents Licensing. His primary responsibilities included the approving individuals for agent licensing and supervision the writing of all state insurance examinations. During this time he also represented the state of Florida on the National Test Development Committee which sets standards for agents licensing examinations.

 

Currently, Terry holds a Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC) designation and is a National Faculty Member of the Society. In addition, he serves as the Educational Consultant in the State of North Carolina. Terry also holds a Chartered Property and Casualty Underwriting (CPCU) and Construction Risk and Insurance Specialist CRIS) professional designations.


Dates

Fri, Jan 28, 2022 - 11:00am to 01:57pm MST
Wed, Feb 09, 2022 - 07:00am to 09:57am MST
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 - 11:00am to 01:57pm MST
Mon, Mar 14, 2022 - 07:00am to 09:57am MDT
Tue, Mar 29, 2022 - 11:00am to 01:57pm MDT
Wed, Apr 06, 2022 - 07:00am to 09:57am MDT
Tue, Apr 19, 2022 - 11:00am to 01:57pm MDT
Mon, May 09, 2022 - 07:00am to 09:57am MDT
Thu, May 26, 2022 - 11:00am to 01:57pm MDT
Wed, Jun 08, 2022 - 07:00am to 09:57am MDT
Tue, Jun 21, 2022 - 11:00am to 01:57pm MDT
Mon, Jul 11, 2022 - 07:00am to 09:57am MDT
Thu, Jul 28, 2022 - 11:00am to 01:57pm MDT
Mon, Aug 08, 2022 - 07:00am to 09:57am MDT
Fri, Aug 26, 2022 - 11:00am to 01:57pm MDT
Mon, Sep 12, 2022 - 07:00am to 09:57am MDT
Tue, Sep 27, 2022 - 11:00am to 01:57pm MDT
Wed, Oct 05, 2022 - 07:00am to 09:57am MDT
Fri, Oct 28, 2022 - 11:00am to 01:57pm MDT
Wed, Nov 02, 2022 - 07:00am to 09:57am MDT
Tue, Nov 29, 2022 - 11:00am to 01:57pm MST
Wed, Dec 07, 2022 - 07:00am to 09:57am MST
Tue, Dec 20, 2022 - 11:00am to 01:57pm MST

State Specific Details

State Approval Information Details

KS - This course is approved for 3 hrs CE - Course#  6000045193

NJ - This course is approved for 3 hrs CE - Course #88901607

WI - This course is approved for 3 hrs CE - Course#6000079422

NE - This course is approved for 3 hrs CE - Course#6000080465

IA - This course is approved for 3 hrs CE - Course# 106331

IN - This course is approved or 3 hrs CE - Course # 388800

ME - This course is approved for 3 hrs CE - Course#27121


Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.8

Total Reviews: 288

Please wait ...

Back to Top