Not Found
Webcast

Contracts Agents Should Read


Total Credits: 2 including 2 CE Credit

Average Rating:
   5
Category:
Commercial Lines |  Commercial Lines - Advanced
Faculty:
Terry L. Tadlock, CIC, CPCU, CRIS
Duration:
2 hrs
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates



Description

Course Description:

Most insurance agents are not attorneys, but there are certain contracts that our insureds enter into that we, as insurance agents, need to understand. Contracts can CREATE exposures for our insureds that did not exist prior to their signing. In order to provide proper coverage, agents need to be aware of the common pitfalls. This course will address the tough issues that are so often not talked about even in most CE seminars.  Should an agent read leases?  What advice should we give or not give?  Who should insure the building when the owner leases the building to a tenant?  And let’s not forget the most difficult, how to insure tenant improvements and betterments.  If you insure any lessor/lessee risks this class will be worth the time!

Course Materials

Faculty

Terry L. Tadlock, CIC, CPCU, CRIS Related seminars and products

Industry Expert Presenter

CIC, CPCU, CRIS


Terry is a 40-year veteran of the insurance industry. In an attempt to enjoy a little slower paced life, he has joined the Correll Insurance Group of agencies as the President of Coastal Plains Insurance, LLC (CPI) and South East Coastal Underwriters (SECU) in beautiful Hilton Head Island, South Carolina. Terry is part owner and responsible for the day to day operations of CPI and SECU. Prior to Terry's joining CPI he was owner and CEO of Florida Insurance Educators, Inc. which is an insurance education and consulting firm that in conjunction with Florida Insurance School worked with state and national organizations providing a variety of educational courses and consulting services. Terry continues to accept national speaking engagements and writes technical articles for a variety of state and national insurance publications. In his spare time Terry is also recognized by Federal and State courts as an expert on insurance coverages and serves as an expert witness. Terry began his career in 1979 in Florida. The majority of his time was spent as the principal of an independent insurance agency in Florida where he specialized in a variety of Professional Liability programs as well as designing several specialty programs serving the Construction industry. Terry has also worked with the Florida Department of Insurance where he was the Administrator of Agents Licensing. His primary responsibilities included the approving individuals for agent licensing and supervision the writing of all state insurance examinations. During this time, he also represented the state of Florida on the National Test Development Committee which sets standards for agents licensing examinations. Currently, Terry holds a Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC) designation and is a National Faculty Member of the Society. In addition, he serves as the Educational Consultant in the State of North Carolina. Terry also holds a Chartered Property and Casualty Underwriter (CPCU) and Construction Risk and Insurance Specialist (CRIS) professional designations.


Dates

Thu, Oct 21, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:57am MDT
Thu, Nov 18, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:57am MST
Thu, Dec 16, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:57am MST
Tue, Jan 04, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:57pm MST
Thu, Jan 20, 2022 - 07:00am to 08:57am MST
Tue, Feb 15, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:57pm MST
Mon, Feb 28, 2022 - 07:00am to 08:57am MST
Tue, Mar 01, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:57pm MST
Thu, Mar 24, 2022 - 07:00am to 08:57am MDT
Tue, Apr 05, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:57pm MDT
Fri, Apr 22, 2022 - 07:00am to 08:57am MDT
Wed, May 11, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:57pm MDT
Tue, May 24, 2022 - 07:00am to 08:57am MDT
Wed, Jun 15, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:57pm MDT
Thu, Jun 30, 2022 - 07:00am to 08:57am MDT
Tue, Jul 05, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:57pm MDT
Fri, Jul 22, 2022 - 07:00am to 08:57am MDT
Tue, Aug 02, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:57pm MDT
Thu, Aug 25, 2022 - 07:00am to 08:57am MDT
Tue, Sep 06, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:57pm MDT
Fri, Sep 23, 2022 - 07:00am to 08:57am MDT
Tue, Oct 04, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:57pm MDT
Mon, Oct 24, 2022 - 07:00am to 08:57am MDT
Tue, Nov 01, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:57pm MDT
Mon, Nov 28, 2022 - 07:00am to 08:57am MST
Tue, Dec 06, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:57pm MST
Thu, Dec 22, 2022 - 07:00am to 08:57am MST

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      5

Total Reviews: 46

Please wait ...

Back to Top