Skip to main content
Not Found
Webcast

Commercial Lines Claims That Cause Problems - UPDATE


Total Credits: 3 including 3 CE Credit

Average Rating:
   401
Category:
Commercial Lines |  Commercial Lines - Advanced
Faculty:
Terry L. Tadlock, CIC, CPCU, CRIS
Duration:
3 hrs
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates



Description

Have you ever found yourself baffled by an adjusters handling of a claim?  If not, you may be very new to our industry.  This course takes an in-depth look at some of the interesting claims in our business that have left a few agents shaking their heads.  We want to make sure it doesn’t happen to you.  We will examine a variety of commercial lines claims including those involving Commercial Property limits, Leases, ACV vs. RC, Business Income triggers and Civil Authority Coverage, “Your Work” and Liquor Liability exclusions, and more. 

Course Materials

Faculty

Terry L. Tadlock, CIC, CPCU, CRIS's Profile

Terry L. Tadlock, CIC, CPCU, CRIS Related seminars and products

Industry Expert Presenter

CIC, CPCU, CRIS


Terry is a 40-year veteran of the insurance industry. In an attempt to enjoy a little slower paced life, he has joined the Correll Insurance Group of agencies as the President of Coastal Plains Insurance, LLC (CPI) and South East Coastal Underwriters (SECU) in beautiful Hilton Head Island, South Carolina. Terry is part owner and responsible for the day to day operations of CPI and SECU. Prior to Terry's joining CPI he was owner and CEO of Florida Insurance Educators, Inc. which is an insurance education and consulting firm that in conjunction with Florida Insurance School worked with state and national organizations providing a variety of educational courses and consulting services. Terry continues to accept national speaking engagements and writes technical articles for a variety of state and national insurance publications. In his spare time Terry is also recognized by Federal and State courts as an expert on insurance coverages and serves as an expert witness. Terry began his career in 1979 in Florida. The majority of his time was spent as the principal of an independent insurance agency in Florida where he specialized in a variety of Professional Liability programs as well as designing several specialty programs serving the Construction industry. Terry has also worked with the Florida Department of Insurance where he was the Administrator of Agents Licensing. His primary responsibilities included the approving individuals for agent licensing and supervision the writing of all state insurance examinations. During this time, he also represented the state of Florida on the National Test Development Committee which sets standards for agents licensing examinations. Currently, Terry holds a Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC) designation and is a National Faculty Member of the Society. In addition, he serves as the Educational Consultant in the State of North Carolina. Terry also holds a Chartered Property and Casualty Underwriter (CPCU) and Construction Risk and Insurance Specialist (CRIS) professional designations.


Dates

Mon, Oct 24, 2022 - 11:00am to 01:57pm MDT
Tue, Nov 01, 2022 - 07:00am to 09:57am MDT
Mon, Nov 28, 2022 - 11:00am to 01:57pm MST
Tue, Dec 06, 2022 - 07:00am to 09:57am MST
Thu, Dec 22, 2022 - 11:00am to 01:57pm MST
Fri, Jan 13, 2023 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm MST
Mon, Jan 30, 2023 - 07:00am to 09:57am MST
Mon, Feb 06, 2023 - 09:00am to 11:57am MST
Tue, Feb 21, 2023 - 11:00am to 01:57pm MST
Wed, Mar 01, 2023 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm MST
Fri, Mar 17, 2023 - 07:00am to 09:57am MDT
Mon, Apr 03, 2023 - 09:00am to 11:57am MDT
Tue, Apr 18, 2023 - 11:00am to 01:57pm MDT
Thu, May 04, 2023 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm MDT
Fri, May 19, 2023 - 07:00am to 09:57am MDT
Mon, Jun 12, 2023 - 09:00am to 11:57am MDT
Fri, Jun 30, 2023 - 11:00am to 01:57pm MDT
Thu, Jul 06, 2023 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm MDT
Tue, Jul 18, 2023 - 07:00am to 09:57am MDT
Fri, Aug 11, 2023 - 09:00am to 11:57am MDT
Mon, Aug 28, 2023 - 11:00am to 01:57pm MDT
Wed, Sep 06, 2023 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm MDT
Tue, Sep 19, 2023 - 07:00am to 09:57am MDT
Mon, Oct 02, 2023 - 09:00am to 11:57am MDT
Thu, Oct 19, 2023 - 11:00am to 01:57pm MDT
Thu, Nov 02, 2023 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm MDT
Fri, Nov 17, 2023 - 07:00am to 09:57am MST
Mon, Dec 04, 2023 - 09:00am to 11:57am MST
Fri, Dec 15, 2023 - 11:00am to 01:57pm MST

Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.9

Total Reviews: 401

Please wait ...

Back to Top