Not Found
Webcast

Business Auto Claims That Cause Problems - UPDATE


Total Credits: 2 including 2 CE Credit

Average Rating:
   4.9
Category:
Commercial Lines |  Commercial Lines - Advanced
Faculty:
Terry L. Tadlock, CIC, CPCU, CRIS
Duration:
2 hrs
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates



Description

Course Description:

UPDATED CLASS - When putting a commercial lines package together sometimes we don’t give the proper attention to the Business Auto Policy.  This policy is full of E&O potential!  This course is designed to shed light on the most common mistakes we make when insuring commercially owned vehicles.  We will discuss “Who is an Insured”, “Additional Insured Endorsements”, “Application of Symbols”, “Employee Hired Auto” and don’t forget the biggest E&O exposure of them all “Drive Other Car.”

This course is intermediate level

 

 

 

 

 

Course Materials

Faculty

Terry L. Tadlock, CIC, CPCU, CRIS Related seminars and products

Industry Expert Presenter

CIC, CPCU, CRIS


Terry is a 40-year veteran of the insurance industry. In an attempt to enjoy a little slower paced life, he has joined the Correll Insurance Group of agencies as the President of Coastal Plains Insurance, LLC (CPI) and South East Coastal Underwriters (SECU) in beautiful Hilton Head Island, South Carolina. Terry is part owner and responsible for the day to day operations of CPI and SECU. Prior to Terry's joining CPI he was owner and CEO of Florida Insurance Educators, Inc. which is an insurance education and consulting firm that in conjunction with Florida Insurance School worked with state and national organizations providing a variety of educational courses and consulting services. Terry continues to accept national speaking engagements and writes technical articles for a variety of state and national insurance publications. In his spare time Terry is also recognized by Federal and State courts as an expert on insurance coverages and serves as an expert witness. Terry began his career in 1979 in Florida. The majority of his time was spent as the principal of an independent insurance agency in Florida where he specialized in a variety of Professional Liability programs as well as designing several specialty programs serving the Construction industry. Terry has also worked with the Florida Department of Insurance where he was the Administrator of Agents Licensing. His primary responsibilities included the approving individuals for agent licensing and supervision the writing of all state insurance examinations. During this time, he also represented the state of Florida on the National Test Development Committee which sets standards for agents licensing examinations. Currently, Terry holds a Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC) designation and is a National Faculty Member of the Society. In addition, he serves as the Educational Consultant in the State of North Carolina. Terry also holds a Chartered Property and Casualty Underwriter (CPCU) and Construction Risk and Insurance Specialist (CRIS) professional designations.


Dates

Wed, Oct 20, 2021 - 09:00am to 10:57am MDT
Wed, Nov 17, 2021 - 09:00am to 10:57am MST
Wed, Dec 15, 2021 - 09:00am to 10:57am MST
Wed, Jan 12, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:57pm MST
Mon, Jan 24, 2022 - 07:00am to 08:57am MST
Tue, Feb 01, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:57pm MST
Fri, Feb 25, 2022 - 07:00am to 08:57am MST
Tue, Mar 15, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:57pm MDT
Wed, Mar 30, 2022 - 07:00am to 08:57am MDT
Mon, Apr 11, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:57pm MDT
Tue, Apr 26, 2022 - 07:00am to 08:57am MDT
Wed, May 04, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:57pm MDT
Mon, May 23, 2022 - 07:00am to 08:57am MDT
Mon, Jun 13, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:57pm MDT
Fri, Jun 24, 2022 - 07:00am to 08:57am MDT
Wed, Jul 13, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:57pm MDT
Tue, Jul 26, 2022 - 07:00am to 08:57am MDT
Wed, Aug 10, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:57pm MDT
Tue, Aug 30, 2022 - 07:00am to 08:57am MDT
Wed, Sep 14, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:57pm MDT
Fri, Sep 30, 2022 - 07:00am to 08:57am MDT
Wed, Oct 12, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:57pm MDT
Tue, Oct 25, 2022 - 07:00am to 08:57am MDT
Mon, Nov 14, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:57pm MST
Wed, Nov 30, 2022 - 07:00am to 08:57am MST
Mon, Dec 12, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:57pm MST
Fri, Dec 23, 2022 - 07:00am to 08:57am MST

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.9

Total Reviews: 107

Please wait ...

Back to Top